2014 Tennis Champions!

21st Jul 2014

On Sunday 20th July the annual tennis club championships came to a marvellous conclusion. The tournament, which has been blessed with good weather this year, was fiercely contested throughout. Here is the list of this year’s champions and runners up.


Men’s Singles Champion

Jonathan Baylis

Runner Up

David Woon


Ladies’ Singles Champion

Jo Wright

Runner Up

Sarah Woon


Men’s Doubles Champions

Joe Jeynes and John Rutherford

Runners Up

Jonathan Baylis and Christian Kaiser


Ladies’ Doubles Champions

Jo Wright and Steph Wright

Runners Up

Lucy Gould and Laura Morris


Mixed Doubles Champions

Jo Wright and Joe Jeynes

Runners Up

Sarah Woon and David Woon


Men’s Singles Plate Champion

Rob Barrett

Runner Up

Mike Smith


Men’s Double Plate Champions

Pete Somerville and Dan Chubb

Runners Up

Alistair Cook and Ronnie Ruelan


Mixed Doubles Plate Champions

Frazer Lang and Emily Dixon

Runners Up

Dan Chubb and Victoria Woodward

Chapel A winners of the Leeds League

Captained by Audrey Reed - David Corbyn, Jemma Taylor and Dan Chubb finished off the season with an 8-0 win over St. Chads to add some icing...
Read More  

Chapel A Welcomes New Head Coach – Will Brannan

As most members will know, we have been in the process of reviewing the tennis offer at the club and specifically the role of the Head Coach...
Read More